apple butter – another piece of summer

“Ever since Eve gave Adam the apple, there has been a misunderstanding between the sexes about gifts”
~ Nan Robertson

there is something in it. maybe I should think about it, because today I gave apple butter (with pancakes) my husband…

 

I am not as meat-eating as my husband is, so I can live without meat even for a few days. he doesn’t.
however he’s really understanding when I can’s cook (somehow). nowadays I have really hard stomach ache because of a stomach bug, so he eats whatever there is at home.

I made some quick pancakes (recipe in the future) and apple butter, because I have apples for free (we live near the orchard where there are apple trees).

– very simple, very quick, trouble-free, and the main thing – delicious.

 

 


Leave a comment