a little bit of summer – raspberry muffins

– just a bit of summer, please. needed.
– oh, yes. i see. i’m suggesting this little piece of happiness.
– happiness?
– taste it and you’ll see.
– what are you talking about?
– i’m talking about and raspberries.
pause.

we, me and myself, knew that raspberries means summer.

i am sitting at the table on my terrace, smelling this wonderful fragrance of orchard behind my flat.

every single patch of the place i live nowadays is perfect (including my husband ;)) but for tiny little flies..

they are wherever they smell fruit.
rubbing shoulders with them gradually become thorough nuisance.

but wherever i sit down on my terrace with a view of the orchard and reflect about the fact that living in this marvelous place is a dream come true.

then i forget about these flying rogues and take raspberries to make something with them.

coffee is lacking. i need to fix it.

 

 

 

 



One response to “a little bit of summer – raspberry muffins

  • year

    Have you evber considered writing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would value your work. If you are even remotely interested,
    feel free to shoot me aan e mail.

Leave a Reply

